Shame – Songs of Praise (2018)

Title: Songs of Praise
Year Of Release: 2018
Label: Dead Oceans
Genre: Indie Rock, Punk Rock
Quality: 320 kbps | FLAC soon
Total Time: 00:38:25
Total Size: 88 mb

01. Dust on Trial
02. Concrete
03. One Rizla
04. The Lick
05. Tasteless
06. Donk
07. Gold Hole
08. Friction
09. Lampoon
10. Angie

Shame thrives on confrontation. Whether it be the seething intensity crackling throughout debut LP Songs of Praise or the adrenaline-pumping chaos that unfolds at Shame’s shows, it’s all fueled by feeling. NPR’s Bob Boilen noted, “Of the 70 bands I saw at this year’s SXSW, the band Shame seemed to mean what they played more than any other.” Comprised of vocalist Charlie Steen, guitarists Sean Coyle-Smith and Eddie Green, bassist John Finerty, and drummer Charlie Forbes, the London-based five-piece began as school boys. From the outset, Shame built the band up from a foundation of DIY ethos while citing The Fall and Wire among its biggest musical influences. Utilizing both the grit and sincerity of that musical background, Shame carved out a niche in the South London music scene and then barreled fearlessly into the angular, thrashing post-punk that would go on to make up Songs of Praise, their Dead Oceans debut. From “Gold Hole,” a tongue-in-cheek takedown of rock narcissism, to lead single “Concrete” detailing the overwhelming moment of realizing a relationship is doomed, to the frustrated “Tasteless” taking aim at the monotony of people droning through their day-today, Songs of Praise never pauses to catch its breath

Premium Download from Filenugget – Fast & Anonymous

Tags: shame – songs of praise (2018) zip download, shame – songs of praise (2018) rar zippyshare torrent download